Pelo Correio #43

E as férias já acabaram, pelo menos por agora. Não tive tempo nem muita vontade de vir aqui ao blog, com este tempinho que tem estado só se está bem de papo para o ar na piscina ou praia.

O que também sabe bem é voltar das férias e ter livrinhos à minha espera 🙂

Pelo Correio 6-8 (1)

The Laughing Corpse, Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter #2 de Laurell K. Hamilton

Sinopse: Harold Gaynor offers Anita Blake a million dollars to raise a 300-year-old zombie. Knowing it means a human sacrifice will be necessary, Anita turns him down. But when dead bodies start turning up, she realizes that someone else has raised Harold’s zombie–and that the zombie is a killer. Anita pits her power against the zombie and the voodoo priestess who controls it.
In The Laughing Corpse Anita will learn that there are some secrets better left buried-and some people better off dead…

Li o primeiro livro da série em português e embora não achasse nada de extraordinário, resolvi ler o segundo e ver no que dá. Provavelmente não lhe vou pegar tão cedo mas estou com esperança que seja uma boa leitura.

buy the book from The Book Depository, free delivery

 

Pelo Correio 6-8 (2)

The Lost Boys, The Lost Boys #1 de Lilian Carmine

Sinopse: An intensely addictive romance novel about girls, ghosts, and forbidden love, ideal for fans of Stephenie Meyer
Fate has brought them together. But will it also keep them apart? Having moved to a strange town, 17-year-old Joey Gray is feeling a little lost, until she meets a cute, mysterious boy near her new home. But there’s a very good reason why Tristan Halloway is always to be found roaming in the local graveyard. Perfect for fans of Stephenie Meyer and Lauren Kate, The Lost Boys is a magical, romantic tale of girl meets ghost.

buy the book from The Book Depository, free delivery

The Raven Boys, The Raven Cycle #1 de Maggie Stiefvater

Sinopse: Even if Blue hadn’t been told her true love would die if she kissed him, she would stay away from boys. Especially the ones from the local private school. Known as Raven Boys, they only mean trouble.
But this is the year that everything will change for Blue.
This is the year that she will be drawn into the strange and sinister world of the Raven Boys. And the year Blue will discover that magic does exist.
This is the year she will fall in love.

buy the book from The Book Depository, free delivery

Estes dois livros são ambos o começo de novas séries, resolvi comprar porque andava com eles na minha wishlist há muito tempo e só lia reviews boas. Além disso as sinopses interessaram-me e quando os encontrei com desconto aproveitei logo para os comprar. Estes dois espero lê-los em breve porque estou muito curiosa para ver no que dá e se tenho de comprar os seguintes das séries 🙂

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s