Pelo Correio #36

Esta semana foi recheada de muitos livros para encher (ainda mais) as estantes 🙂

Pelo Correio 22-4 (3)

O Principezinho de Antoine de Saint-Exupéry.

Sinopse: O Principezinho é um dos livros mais traduzidos e lidos em todo o mundo. A história de um rapazinho com cabelos cor de ouro e de um piloto perdido do deserto vai encantando geração atrás de geração. Só um coração puro e cheio de alegria pela vida é que conseguiria expressar, de forma tão terna, um dos laços mais importantes da existência: o amor. E a verdade é que «só se vê bem com o coração. O essencial é invisível aos olhos.»
«Vivi, pois, sempre só, sem ter ninguém com quem falar verdadeiramente, até uma avaria no deserto do Sara, há seis anos. Algo se partiu no motor do meu avião. E como não levava nem mecânico, nem passageiros, preparei-me para tentar executar, sozinho, uma reparação difícil. Para mim, era uma questão de vida ou de morte. Tinha apenas água suficiente para oito dias.
Na primeira noite, adormeci deitado na areia, a milhas e milhas de qualquer terra habitada. Estava mais isolado que um náufrago numa jangada, em pleno oceano. Podem então imaginar a minha surpresa quando, ao romper do dia, uma vozinha curiosa me despertou. Dizia: — Por favor… Desenha-me uma ovelha!»

buy the book from The Book Depository, free delivery
Há imenso tempo que anda para comprar este livro, é um clássico e eu sempre me lembro de ouvir falar dele mas nunca o li. É bastante pequeno e cheio de ilustrações, por isso é uma leitura rápida e estou bastante curiosa para lhe deitar as mãos.

Pelo Correio 22-4 (1)

All Soul’s Night, Blood Ties #4 de Jennifer Armintrout

Sinopse: I have reached my breaking point. And now I will not, cannot be stopped. With the Soul Eater on the verge of god status, it’s time for me to take a final stand, even if it means losing everything I love. Even if it means losing my life.I’ve got plenty of power on my side, and some I didn’t know I could count on in the first place. But it’s nothing compared to the army of the undead the Soul Eater is building up. And time is running out.
They say that good always triumphs over evil. I hope that’s true. Because the odds aren’t in our favor, and the fate of the world is in our hands.

Já li os 3 primeiros há alguns anos em português, foram editados pela Gailivro, só que nunca publicaram o final e eu tive de comprar em inglês. A série em si não é nada de transcendente mas é interessante e como só me falta ler um livro para terminar a série, aproveitei para comprar agora.

The Outlaw Demon Wails, The Hollows #6

Sinopse: When you dance with demons, you lay your soul on the line…
In the Hollows, where the natural and the supernatural co-exist – not always peacefully – desperate times often call for unorthodox measures. But bounty hunter-witch Rachel Morgan did the absolutely unthinkable to save the lives of her friends: she willingly trafficked in forbidden demon magic. And now her sins have come home to haunt her.
As Rachel hunts for the truth behind a terrifying murder, the discovery of a shocking family secret is about to throw her entire life into question. And the long-lost ancient knowledge she seeks resides in the demonic ever-after. But there are some lines that should never be crossed–like the one Rachel Morgan’s stepping over…again!

buy the book from The Book Depository, free delivery
Esta é uma série editada em português pela Saída de Emergência e eu tenho-os até ao 5º. Adorei os 3 primeiros, o 4º demorou-me mais tempo a ler e o 5º tive de parar a meio. Não sei o que se passou, parece que o livro não me quer sair das mãos. Por isso decidi comprar o 6º em inglês, além de querer dar mais uma hipótese à série, quero ver se me entendo melhor com a versão em inglês.

Pelo Correio 22-4 (2)

Emblaze, The Violet Eden Chapters #3, de Jessica Shirvington

Sinopse: Once again Violet Eden faces an impossible choice … and the consequences are unimaginable.
Violet has come to terms with the fact that being part angel, part human, means her life will never be as it was.
Now Violet has something Phoenix – the exiled angel who betrayed her – will do anything for, and she has no intention of letting it fall into his hands. The only problem is that he has something she needs too.
Not afraid to raise the stakes, Phoenix seemingly holds all the power, always one step ahead. And when he puts the final pieces of the prophecy together, it doesn’t take him long to realise exactly who he needs in order to open the gates of Hell.
With the help of surprising new allies, ancient prophecies are deciphered, a destination set and, after a shattering confrontation with her father, Violet leaves for the islands of Greece without knowing if she will have a home to return to…

buy the book from The Book Depository, free delivery

Gosto imenso desta série e andava à procura do 3º livro para comprar e encontrei-o a um preço muito bom e não pensei duas vezes.

Scarlet, Scarlet #1 de A.C. Gaughen

Sinopse: Many readers know the tale of Robin Hood, but they will be swept away by this new version full of action, secrets, and romance. Posing as one of Robin Hood’s thieves to avoid the wrath of the evil Thief Taker Lord Gisbourne, Scarlet has kept her identity secret from all of Nottinghamshire.
Only the Hood and his band know the truth: the agile thief posing as a whip of a boy is actually a fearless young woman with a secret past. Helping the people of Nottingham outwit the corrupt Sheriff of Nottingham could cost Scarlet her life as Gisbourne closes in.
It’s only her fierce loyalty to Robin—whose quick smiles and sharp temper have the rare power to unsettle her—that keeps Scarlet going and makes this fight worth dying for.

buy the book from The Book Depository, free delivery

 Primeiro li a sinopse deste livro e pensei “Robin Hood no feminino…boa” depois li as reviews e eram muito positivas e fui logo acrescentá-lo à minha wishlist. Isto já foi há uns 2 anos atrás 🙂 Mas não podemos perder a esperança e finalmente já tenho o livro cá em casa e estou pronta para começar a ler.

Leave a Reply

